Christmas treats

Diary

It’s no secret that we all like to eat a lot more around Christmas. For one, most of us can expect a huge dinner on the big day. The shops certainly sell a lot more biscuits and chocolate than any other time of the year.

I’m not sure what this food-filled fascination is all about, but I LOVE it.

Today, I ventured out to get little snacks to give to family I have bought presents for. Actually I got quite a lot considering I didn’t think there was much different items out there!

I couldn’t find jelly beans anywhere which was a bit worrying as they are my favourite…

There’s some old chocolates I miss too, nobody seems to buy after eights anymore and I don’t know where Mingles went! But these were always the treats that reminded me of Christmas.

Nevertheless, I’m still looking forward to traditional treats like stolen, and Christmas cake and my favourite mince pies too!

Does anyone else have a favourite Christmas treat?

4 thoughts on “Christmas treats

Leave a Reply

